Advocacy Committee


To oversee the activities of the Society that relate to advocating for the reproductive well-being of children and adolescents and the provision of unrestricted, unbiased and evidence-based practice by PAG providers


  1. Dissemination to the membership, and sister Organizations, NASPAG’s new role in advocacy through our representatives and liaisons.
  2. Recommendations to the Board on the Endorsement of Statements of policy from our own Organization, and endorsement of other Organizations documents that align with the Mission and Goals of the Society.
  3. Develop Advocacy Committee opinions to be published in JPAG and seek endorsement by other organizations


  • Initiate Advocacy for our members
  • Initiate Collaboration with the Research Committee on projects to include Advocacy research to NASPAG’s agenda


 2020-2021 Advocacy Committee



Nicole Tyson, MD
The Permanente Medical Group                
Roseville, CA




Rachel Casey, MD

Pediatric Specialists of Virginia
Inova Health System


Elizabeth Alderman, MD
The Children’s Hospital at Montefiore
Bronx, NY


Martin Fisher, MD

North Shore Long Island Jewish Health System    New Hyde Park, NY


Shaketha Gray, MD

Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Columbus, OH


Megan Harrison, MD
Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario
Ottawa, ON


Andrea Huneeus, MD, MPH
Facultad de Medicina Clinica Alemana 
Universidad del Desarrollo
Santiago, Chile



Susan Kaufman, DO, FACOG
Center for Specialized Gynecology
Cherry Hill, NJ



Kate McCracken, MD
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Columbus, OH



Julie Strickland, MD, MPH
University of Missouri Kansas City
Kansas City, MO




Whitney Wellenstein, MD






To contact the Advocacy Committee please email [email protected]